Directing Not-For-Profit Entities Through Turbulent Times

Start Time: 7:30 a.m. (PT) 
            8:30 a.m. (MT)

End Time: 9:00 a.m. (PT) 
        10:00 am (MT)

Directors of Not-For-Profits are experiencing increased expectations from their stakeholders as a result of turbulent times. NFPs often have limited resources, especially in a turbulent time. We will explore options as to how NFPs can address increased stakeholder expectations, and how turbulent times impact NFP's strategies, operating models, values, and culture.
 
This session will explore: 
 
-  The directors’ role in overseeing the changes required to address the impact
- How NFPs can position themselves to survive and possibly thrive even stronger in turbulent times
- How NFP Directors manage the complexity of stakeholder expectations
- How the turbulence we’ve been experiencing these past few years is different from what has impacted these organizations in the past
Date
April 19, 2023 7:30 a.m. (PT)
City
Webinar
CEUS
1
Price
ICD Members : $20 Non-Members $30

Panellists

Panellists-thumbnail

Mark Korthuis

President & CEO, Glenrose Hospital Foundation
Vice Chair, Edmonton Community Foundation
 
Panellists-thumbnail

Jennifer Koury

Chair of Compensation Committee, Crescent Point Energy; Director; Global Innovation Coalition for Change;
Ex-Executive at Exxon/Imperial Oil and BHP Billiton
 
Panellists-thumbnail

Michael McKnight

ICD.D

President & CEO, United Way British Columbia
 

Panellists

Panellists-thumbnail

Karen Young

Share This