Meet our local chapter

Robert D. Brouwer FCPA, FCA ICD.D
Chair since: 2016

Rob Brouwer is Chair of the Ontario ICD Chapter of the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Mr. Brouwer is Vice Chair for KPMG Canada, and is the Regional Head of Markets for KPMG in the Americas.  He is a member of KPMG Americas Management Committee, Chair of the Americas Markets Steering Group, and member of the KPMG Global Sales and Markets Executive.
Mr. Brouwer has over 30 years of experience as executive relationship partner and before that as audit partner, for a wide range of public and private companies with operations in Canada and internationally in various industries.  He has also served in a number of capacities in KPMG’s Canadian, US and International head offices
Mr. Brouwer has served on a number of arts and not-for-profit boards.  He serves or has served as director on the boards of the Canadian Opera Company, Soulpepper Theatre, Ballet Jorgen Canada, George Brown Soulpepper and Volunteer Toronto.  Mr. Brouwer has served on both the Campaign Cabinet and the Major Individual Givers Cabinet for the United Way of Greater Toronto, the Fundraising Cabinet for the Hospital for Sick Children’s Research and Learning Tower, the SickKids Leaders Cabinet, and the Canadian Blood Services Campaign Cabinet.
Mr. Brouwer serves as faculty for the Institute of Corporate Directors/Rotman Directors Education Program, has served as a director on the national board of the Institute of Corporate Directors and as Chair of its Membership and Marketing Committee.  For the past 25 years, Mr. Brouwer has co-authored a “Current Developments in Financial Reporting” column for the Canadian Investor Relations Institute (CIRI) Newsline magazine. 

Administrative Contact

Kala Limbani

Chapter Executive

Advisory Council

Robert Brouwer, ICD.D (Chair)
Jeanette Dias D'Souza, ICD.D
Carmine Domanico, ICD.D
Stephen Drielsma 
Charyl Galpin, ICD.D
Ray Gilbert
Avanthi Goddard, ICD.D
Sarah Kavanagh, ICD.D
Andy Kenins, ICD.D 
Patricia Koval
Pamela Laycock, ICD.D
Andrew MacDougall, ICD.D 
Don McCreesh. C.Dir
Christina Medland, ICD.D
Noel Muttupulle
Ryan Resch, ICD.D 
Tracey Riley
Connie Roveto, ICD.D
Stephen Sorocky
Peter Stephenson, ICD.D
Don Taylor, ICD.D
Sylvie Tessier, ICD.D

David A. Brown
David F. Denison, F.ICD
Claude Lamoureux, F.ICD
Brian Levitt, F.ICD
Kathleen O'Neill, ICD.D
Tom O'Neill, F.ICD
Kathleen Taylor 
John M. Thompson, F.ICD


For more details on local events in this Chapter, visit: Chapter Events